Rubrics are created in the Turnitin assignment via the rubric manager. There are various options to attach it to a Turnitin assignment these can include before your students submit their assignment, and after students submit.It is best practice to have the rubric available for your students prior to their assignment submission.
You can create and attach a rubric to a Turnitin assignment via the Turnitin assignment settings. To do this scroll down to the GradeMark Options and click on ''Launch Rubric Manager'.
This will state 'no rubric' by default which means no current rubric is attached to the assignment. If a rubric is attached you will see the title of the rubric or it will state 'rubric belongs to another teacher'. If this is the case and you choose to proceed despite this warning, the previously attached rubric will be removed and ;any marking or feedback previously provided will be lost.
You are able to attach a rubric to a Turnitin assignment after your students have submitted their assignments.
If you open a student submission to start marking with a rubric, then realise the wrong rubric has been applied, you can still change it, however, any grading already completed will be lost.
If a rubric is detached during the marking process, an alert message will appear. If you proceed despite the warning any grading already completed will be lost.
IMPORTANT: Lost grading will affect ALL students across the whole assignment . These cannot be restored.