As a Collection Manager, if you delete items:

  • They are no longer visible to the item owners,
  • You can still search and view these items in your collection,
  • You can restore these items in your collection so that their owners can view and edit them again,
  • You can purge these items to remove them completely from Equella (this action cannot be reversed), and
  • Deleted items are automatically purged by Equella every Saturday morning.

How to perform the delete action

  1. Search for and select the items you wish to delete.
  2. With these items selected, click the 'Perform an action' button:
    The Perform an Action button
  3. In the Bulk Actions popup window, choose the Delete option from the drop-down list of actions:
    Choosing the Delete option
    Note: the Bulk Actions window also includes a list of selected items that you can remove from the list of selections by clicking the 'x' button associated with each item in the list.
  4. Click the 'Execute' button and click 'OK' in the confirmation dialogue box that appears.
  5. When the action has finished, you should see a confirmation message. You can then close the Bulk Actions popup window and return to Equella by clicking the 'x' button in the top right corner of the popup window.

Once completed, these items will be set to "Deleted" status. Previous versions of a deleted item remain in Archived status.

Learning & teaching

Please contact the Learning and Teaching Centre for professional development, resources and advice for your learning and teaching needs at ACU.

LEO support

Available 8am-10pm Sydney time, Mon to Fri,
9am-5pm Weekends and public holidays
Closed Good Friday and Christmas


LEO Guides
LEO Guides feedback