group modeIf a unit is broken into groups by campus or by tutorial, for example, it may be useful to set the 'group mode' for the unit to 'separate groups'. This ensures tutors (and non-editing lecturers) will only have access to the marks and the grades of those students to which they are assigned.

  1. From the unit's 'Administration' menu, select Administration > Unit administration > Edit settings.
  2. In the 'Groups' section of the settings page, change the 'Group mode' option to 'Separate groups'.
  3. Click the 'Save and display' button.

Once this setting is enabled, a non-editing lecturer will only be able to see and edit in the gradebook the marks of those students in their group/s.

The editing lecturer (or lecturer in charge) will be able to interact with all marks within the gradebook.

< Hiding the gradebook from students Adding categories and sorting activities >

Service Central

Visit Service Central to access Corporate Services.


Other service contacts

Learning and Teaching
Library
Request Something

Make a request for services provided by Corporate Services.


Request something
Knowledge base

Find answers to frequently asked questions 24/7.


See Knowledge Base