Study Periods 2019

Approved by Academic Board 12 July 2017


1. Standard Study periods

Study Period Code Last date to enrol Earliest Commencing Date Usual Commencing Date Latest Commencing Date Latest Finishing Date Census Date
Semester 1 201930 Sun 10 March 2019 Mon 4 Feb 2019 Mon 25 Feb 2019 Mon 18 Mar 2019 Sun 23 Jun 2019 Sun 31 Mar 2019
Semester 2 201960 Sun 11 Aug 2019 Mon 8 Jul 2019 Mon 29 Jul 2019 Mon 19 Aug 2019 Sun 24 Nov 2019  Sat 31 Aug 2019

[Back to Top]

2. Non-Standard Study periods

2.1 Summer and Winter Terms

Study Period Code Last day to enrol Earliest Commencing Date Latest Commencing Date Latest Finishing Date Census Date
Summer Term 201905 Sun 2 Dec 2018 Mon 26 Nov 2018 Mon 24 Dec 2018 Sun 3 Feb 2019 Mon 31 Dec 2018
Winter Term 201945 Sun 26 May 2019 Mon 20 May 2019 Mon 17 Jun 2019 Sun 28 Jul 2019 Mon 24 Jun 2019

[Back to Top]

2.2 Professional Terms

Study Period Code Last day to enrol Earliest Commencing Date Latest Commencing Date Latest Finishing Date Census Date
Term 1 201907 Sun 6 Jan 2019 Mon 31 Dec 2018 Mon 21 Jan 2019 Sun 10 Feb 2019 Mon 28 Jan 2019
Term 2 201912 Sun 3 Feb 2019 Mon 28 Jan 2019 Mon 25 Feb 2019 Sun 7 Apr 2019 Mon 4 Mar 2019
Term 3 201915 Sun 10 Mar 2019 Mon 4 Mar 2019 Mon 1 Apr 2019 Sun 12 May 2019 Mon 8 Apr 2019
Term 4 201947 Sun 14 Apr 2019 Mon 8 Apr 2019 Mon 6 May 2019 Sun 16 Jun 2019 Mon 13 May 2019
Term 5 201955 Sun 23 Jun 2019 Mon 17 Jun 2019 Mon 15 Jul 2019 Sun 25 Aug 2019 Mon 22 Jul 2019
Term 6 201965 Sun 28 Jul 2019 Mon 22 Jul 2019 Mon 19 Aug 2019 Sun 29 Sep 2019 Mon 26 Aug 2019
Term 7 201970 Sun 1 Sep 2019 Mon 26 Aug 2019 Mon 23 Sep 2019 Sun 3 Nov 2019 Mon 30 Sept 2019
Term 8 201997 Sun 6 Oct 2019 Mon 30 Sep 2019 Mon 28 Oct 2019 Sun 8 Dec 2019 Mon 4 Nov 2019

[Back to Top]

2.3 Research higher degree terms

Study Period Code Commencing – Finishing Dates Census Date
Research A Term 201917 Mon 31 Dec 2018 to Sun 31 Mar 2019 Mon 4 Mar 2019
Research B Term 201937 Mon 1 Apr 2019 to Sun 30 Jun 2019 Mon 3 Jun 2019
Research C Term 201957 Mon 1 Jul 2019 to Sun 29 Sep 2019 Mon 2 Sep 2019
Research D Term 201977 Mon 30 Sept 2019 to Sun 29 Dec 2019 Mon 2 Dec 2019

[Back to Top]

2.4 International (offshore) trimesters

Study Period Code Commencing – Finishing Dates Census Date
Trimester 1 201932 Mon 31 Dec 2018 to Sun 28 Apr 2019 Mon 25 Mar 2019
Trimester 2 201952 Mon 29 Apr 2019 to Sun 25 Aug 2019 Mon 22 Jul 2019
Trimester 3 201972 Mon 26 Aug 2019 to Sun 22 Dec 2019 Mon 18 Nov 2019


[Back to Top]

Associated policies and procedures

[Back to Top]

Service Central

Visit Service Central to access Corporate Services.


Other service contacts

Learning and Teaching
Library
Request Something

Make a request for services provided by Corporate Services.


Request something
Knowledge base

Find answers to frequently asked questions 24/7.


See Knowledge Base